Rooftop Cinema Club Debuts in San Diego

Catch the sunset alongside a film screening at the Rooftop Cinema Club.

Discover a new type of movie-going experience under the stars at San Diego’s new Rooftop Cinema Club located atop downtown’s Manchester Grand Hyatt.

Enjoy a wide range of films, from timeless classics to recent releases, while you sit back and relax. Grab a cocktail or craft beer along with your popcorn at the concession stand before the movie starts or stop by early for one of the Manchester Grand Hyatt’s on-site dining options like Top of the Hyatt lounge located on the 40th floor.

San Diego’s Rooftop Cinema Club is open to adults 18+. Tickets start at $17 per person for a single deck chair. For $20, guests will receive a single deck chair along with bottomless popcorn, and for $24 per person, a couple can enjoy their movie in the comfort of a double love-seat with bottomless popcorn at their fingertips.

Doors open at 6:30 p.m. and movies begin at 7:30 p.m.

  • Friday, June 1             Top Gun
  • Saturday, June 2        Moulin Rouge!
  • Tuesday, June 5        Vertigo
  • Wednesday, June 6   Almost Famous
  • Thursday, June 7      Casablanca
  • Friday, June 8           Grease
  • Saturday, June 9       The Greatest Showman
  • Tuesday, June 12      Rushmore
  • Wednesday, June 13 The Sandlot
  • Thursday, June 14      Call Me by Your Name
  • Friday, June 15           Pretty in Pink
  • Saturday, June 16       Get Out
  • Tuesday, June 19        Clueless
  • Wednesday, June 20   Selena
  • Thursday, June 21       Hocus Pocus
  • Friday, June 22            Mean Girls
  • Saturday, June 23        Isle of Dogs
  • Tuesday, June 26         The Big Lebowski
  • Wednesday, June 27    Coco
  • Thursday, June 28        Bring It On
  • Saturday, June 30        Cocktail
  • Tuesday, July 3            Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  • Friday, July 6                Black Panther
  • Saturday, July 7           The Greatest Showman
  • Tuesday, July 10          Stand and Deliver
  • Wednesday, July 11     Lady Bird                         

Manchester Grand Hyatt, 1 Market Place, downtown. rooftopcinemaclub.com

Share.